Writing Resources: Sound

Just a quick post this morning, I wanted to share something with you all I found helpful.

Music and sound are something I need for both writing and when I’m having anxiety, but music with lyrics can be distracting and unhelpful for both cases.  Last night I found a cool site that has a ton of a cool adjustable noises and tones that are perfect for setting a mood or immersing you in an environment without any jarring effects, like switching to the next song or starting over.

MyNoise.Net

I am currently enjoying a rainy day on the Irish coast before I go in to work.  Check it out for yourself, and let me know what your favorite noise is!

Leave a Reply

